Podcast Archive

Real Estate REality Check (College and High School Edition)

Podcast Episode 001: Sam Radin

Sam Radin Senior at UCLA and Director of Events for Bruin Real Estate Association (BREA) sjradin@ucla.edu “Failure for me has sometimes taught me the greatest lessons maybe more so than my successes.”…

Podcast Episode 002: Alexa Luckow

Alexa Luckow Senior at UCLA and President for Bruin Real Estate Association (BREA) aluckow24@ucla.edu “It is a two-way street. You are not just the one being interviewed; you are also interviewing the…

Podcast Episode 003: Slava Khalid Abdalla

Slava Khalid Abdalla Junior at USC and Director of Marketing & Web Design for USC Trojan Real Estate Association (TREA) kabdalla@usc.edu “You are only as good as the people around you.” –…

Podcast Episode 004: Desiree Hansen

Desiree Hansen Senior at USC and Director of Social Events for USC Trojan Real Estate Association (TREA) dahansen@usc.edu “If you just take things step by step … prioritize one thing at a…

Podcast Episode 005: Nicole Gozini

Nicole Gozini Junior at USC and President of USC Trojan Real Estate Association (TREA) ngozini@usc.edu “Nothing in life comes easy, and if you try to take the easy way out, that will…

Podcast Episode 006: Verdon Gupta

Verdon Gupta Sophomore at Fordham University, Gabelli School of Business vgupta6@fordham.edu “People really should not be afraid if they hear the answer ‘no.’ […] That in itself is an experience to learn…

Podcast Episode 007: Jon Kohan

Jon Kohan Junior at University of Pennsylvania jonkohan@sas.upenn.edu “When it comes to doing a job with other people, I try and do my best personally and hope other people come along ……

Podcast Episode 008: Jessica Pasik

Jessica Pasik Sophomore at University of Pennsylvania jpasik@sas.upenn.edu “You can’t just stand on the sidelines and watch, because you are not learning anything. You have to be engaged and participate in order…

Podcast Episode 009: Chris Hembach

Chris Hembach Junior at Loyola University Maryland cwhembach@loyola.edu “Having a good work ethic not only helps give you an edge over people, but it could also close a skill gap between you…

Podcast Episode 010: Aerin Pasik

Aerin Pasik Sophomore at Cornell University alp235@cornell.edu “If you put in the effort, the results will come. Putting the effort in is the first step.” – Aerin Pasik (at 3:51) Download, Subscribe,…

Podcast Episode 011: Lindsay Gordon

Lindsay Gordon Sophomore at University of Pennsylvania lngordon@sas.upenn.edu “It feels so good to make a difference on other people’s lives.” – Lindsay Gordon (at 4:51) Download, Subscribe, Rate and Review Enter to…

Podcast Episode 012: Arjun Saluja

Arjun Saluja Sophomore at Cornell University as2645@cornell.edu “There’s all these different struggles that I was really never exposed to, and it made me realize that we have to use the privilege that…

Podcast Episode 013: India Burns

India Burns Junior at Bucknell University indiaburns1@icloud.com “If the work that you are putting out into the world doesn’t satisfy your own happiness, you will totally be estranged from your true self.…

Podcast Episode 014: Adam Robbins

Adam Robbins Sophomore at University of Pennsylvania adamtrobbins@gmail.com “I think you have to fundamentally live by a code. You have to have values and you have to act on them in a…

Podcast Episode 015: Nastasia Nikitina

Nastasia Nikitina Sophomore at Cornell University nan49@cornell.edu “I think it’s most important to focus on peoples potential and the capacity they have to grow [personally], and professionally in terms of technical knowledge.…

Podcast Episode 016: Zack Lion

Zack Lion Junior at University of Wisconsin zlion424@gmail.com “Too many things happen too fast and too often. So if you don’t stop, take a deep breath, look around you, and realize what…

Podcast Episode 017: Jack Hurkmans

Jack Hurkmans Senior at Boston University jhurkmans24@gmail.com “Especially with college, I think the most important thing is to surround yourself with the right people and be in a good environment. […] So…

Podcast Episode 018: Nicole Sparacio

Nicole Sparacio Junior at Lehigh University nis221@lehigh.edu “I think if you are able to have book smarts, street smarts, and stay current with the world, you’re an educated person who is well…

Podcast Episode 019: Ben Levine

Ben Levine Sophomore at University of Wisconsin bflevine2@wisc.edu “Well let’s say you are in a group or on a team, you are only as strong as your weakest link. […] You can’t…

Podcast Episode 020: Katie Zampolin

Katie Zampolin Junior at Wake Forest University zampke17@wfu.edu “Humans are dependent creatures – as much as some of us don’t want to admit it, we need each other. I think improving someone…

Podcast Episode 021: Nicole Hurowitz

Nicole Hurowitz Junior at Stony Brook University nicole.hurowitz@stonybrook.edu “In my opinion I feel others will come and go, but you’re going to be stuck with yourself forever, so you might as well…

Podcast Episode 022: Tara Smyth

Tara Smyth Senior at University of Delaware tarasmy@udel.edu “Learning what it means to have nothing, or failing, definitely helps you to appreciate your success and what you gained when you truly do…

Podcast Episode 023: Megan Clow

Megan Clow Junior at College of the Holy Cross maclow21@g.holycross.edu “Work ethic in my opinion comes from passion. You [have] to be passionate to have the right work ethic.” – Megan Clow…

Podcast Episode 024: Nicole Pena

Nicole Pena Sophomore at NYU Stern School of Business nicole.pena@stern.nyu.edu “Even if you are just at a stepping stone to get where you belong, I think doing things well where you are,…