fbpx

Podcast Archive

Real Estate REality Check

Podcast Episode 001: James Nelson

James Nelson Principal and Head of Tri-State Investment Sales at Avison Young james.nelson@avisonyoung.com “Putting yourself in a risky negotiation is not having the proper facts and not doing your homework.” – James…

Podcast Episode 002: Scott Panzer

Scott Panzer Vice Chairman at JLL scott.panzer@am.jll.com “It’s really taking yourself from the fire into the pot and getting into that mix of soup and figuring it all out.” – Scott Panzer…

Podcast Episode 003: Anthony Scaramucci

Anthony Scaramucci Founder of SkyBridge Capital CONNECT ON LINKEDIN “It’s biologically designed somewhere in your brain chemistry unless you’re a sociopath to reach out a helping hand.” – Anthony Scaramucci (at 14:19)…

Podcast Episode 004: Mitti Liebersohn

Mitti Liebersohn President and Managing Director – NYC Operations at Avison Young mitti.liebersohn@avisonyoung.com “Don’t work out of a state of fear.” – Mitti Liebersohn (at 21:41) Download, Subscribe, Rate and Review Enter…

Podcast Episode 005: Lloyd Solomon

Lloyd Solomon Founder & Partner of Solomon Page lloyd@solomonpage.com “Your external brand is only as strong as your internal culture. Clients will never love a company until the employees love it first.”…

Podcast Episode 006: Christen Portelli

Christen Portelli Co-Founder and Principal of Highcap Group cp@highcapgroup.com “You can’t have the doom and gloom mentality in this industry […] because the world is always going to turn.” – Christen Portelli…

Podcast Episode 007: Larry Cohen

Larry Cohen Partner-in-Charge, Business Management and Family Office, Hospitality Group at Marks Paneth LLP lcohen@markspaneth.com “The closing mentality is to not take your eye off the ball.” – Larry Cohen (at 32:14)…

Podcast Episode 008: Jillian Mariutti

Jillian Mariutti Director of Debt & Equity Finance Group at Mission Capital jmariutti@missioncap.com “Intense focus, commitment, massive action and a little bit of luck […]. I think that’s the recipe to success.”…

Podcast Episode 009: Neil Garfinkel

Neil Garfinkel Partner-in-Charge, Real Estate and Banking at Abrams Garfinkel Margolis Bergson, LLP ngarfinkel@agmblaw.com “If someone asked me what’s the key to being successful… Education. Educate yourself. Continue to educate yourself. Never…

Podcast Episode 010: Gene Spiegelman

Gene Spiegelman Vice Chairman, Principal at RIPCO Real Estate gspiegelman@ripcony.com “The best way to acquire knowledge is to listen.” – Gene Spiegelman (at 9:14) Download, Subscribe, Rate and Review Enter to win…

Podcast Episode 011: Michael Santora

Michael Santora Founder & Principal at Crown Architecture and Consulting msantora@crownarchitecture.com “It’s hard to argue with logic and reason.” – Michael Santora (at 10:18) Download, Subscribe, Rate and Review Enter to win…

Podcast Episode 012: Heather Tierney

Heather Tierney Founder & Creative Director of The Butcher’s Daughter heather@thebutchersdaughter.com “I only take up the RAM of the program that’s right in front of me.” – Heather Tierney (at 34:38) Download,…

Podcast Episode 013: Brad Melshenker

Brad Melshenker Founder of 710 Labs brad@710labs.com “We are just […] entering the first inning of the baseball game. It’s been pregame […]. Now it’s really when we have to start addressing…

Podcast Episode 014: Richard Pisnoy

Richard Pisnoy Co-Founder & Principal of Silver Fin Capital rp@silverfincapital.com “You need to always be moving forward. If you lose something, make up for it. […] Reach out to more people. Do…

Podcast Episode 015: Sandhya Espitia

Sandhya Espitia Senior Vice President, Brokerage Services at REBNY sespitia@rebny.com “Any intention or any aspiration for change requires learning.” – Sandhya Espitia (at 10:55) Download, Subscribe, Rate and Review Enter to win…

Podcast Episode 016: Rod Santomassimo

Rod Santomassimo Founder and President of The Massimo Group – CRE Consulting and Coaching rod@massimo-group.com “Do you live in a world today of scarcity or abundance? […] Because that’s going to craft…

Podcast Episode 017: Dr. Joseph Tait

Dr. Joseph Tait Board Director at Harlem Commonwealth Council jtait@harlemcommonwealth.org “I don’t advocate diversity for diversity’s sake. Everyone has to make a contribution. Everyone has to earn their keep. Everyone has to…

Podcast Episode 018: Faith Hope Consolo

Faith Hope Consolo Chairman of Douglas Elliman Retail Group fconsolo@elliman.com “I get up every day likes it is the first day, no matter what happened the day before.” – Faith Hope Consolo…

Podcast Episode 019: Mike Steer

Mike Steer President of MQMR and Subsequent QC, LLC msteer@mqmresearch.com “Timing is everything. Knowing when to talk and when to listen is a critical skill set to have as a leader.” –…

Podcast Episode 020: Bob Knakal

Bob Knakal Chairman of NY Investment Sales at JLL Bob.Knakal@am.jll.com “Learn how to be likeable. Likability is a very underrated characteristic and quality. People in business tend to work with people that…

Podcast Episode 021: Brad Wolk

Brad Wolk Executive Managing Director, Co-Head of Integrated Consulting Strategies at Savills Studley BWolk@savills-studley.com “Put others first. Think more about the people sitting across the table from you. Listen and react more…

Podcast Episode 022: Maury Golbert

Maury Golbert Tax Partner, Co-Chair of the Real Estate Group at Berdon LLP mgolbert@berdonllp.com “You have to give people the opportunity to help themselves. […] You give people education, they will figure…

Podcast Episode 023: Zachary Price

Zachary Price First Vice President, Global Advisory & Transaction Services at CBRE zachary.price@cbre.com “I like polite persistence. If you are not getting what you expected right away, just keep following up. People…

Podcast Episode 024: Paul Massey

Paul Massey Chief Executive Officer of B6 Real Estate Advisors pmassey@b6realestate.com “Chase your passion and have a razor-like focus on what you are doing. […] You really need to have that passion…

Contact Us

Join our newsletter for news, releases, leasing tips and more.

*Required
 

Contact Us

Join our newsletter for news, releases, leasing tips and more.

*Required